tired
03.21.02 - 8:35 am

And then there�s the search for intelligent prose pitted against the torrent of exhaustion. How can you describe how exhausted you are, if you�re too tired to think eloquently?

Today will be my fourth twelve-hour day.

I have worked the previous three with few gripes and grumbles despite the random bouts of hysteria I am slammed against.

�We need more light there, do it now. Schnell! Schnell!�

I gave Pedro three minutes to come up with reasons as to why I haven�t quit my job yet.

He could not think of any.

If I don�t leave now, I�m going to be late.

I don�t do breakups so easy, you know...

< Regress - Progress >


*host*
+guestbook+
*profile*
*index*

Last Five Issues

06.17.04 - Caio is not italian for food

04.20.04 - homeless?

03.27.04 - best of

03.07.04 - production report

02.04.04 - milk, not buttermilk

All text and images � 2001, 2002, 2003