mink lungs at brownies
03.24.02 - 2:48 pm

I suppose my excitement has been tempered by a variety of factors. Complete and total lack of sleep, another week�s accumulation of stress and a variety of complex issues.

Maybe it�s just the lack of sleep. I�ll blame it on lack of sleep.

Anyway, last night I went and saw the Mink Lungs at Brownies. And while that would have been cool enough for the average joe, I spent the entire night standing next to Mr. David Cross.

FUCK YEAH THAT WIDE. The one and only David Cross.

I did not ask him about the delayed release of the Mr. Show DVD. I did not ask him about the endless hurdles preventing the release of �Run Ronnie Run�. I did not walk up to him and tell him that �My doggy smiles with his tail�.

I did not do any of those things because I was starstruck and there was some other nerd already making him uncomfortable.

My previous number one celebrity sighting was even nerdier, the food network�s Mario Batelli, but he�s now been eclipsed by one of the greatest comedic performers alive today.

Sorry Mario.

The Mink Lungs were fantastic, as always, and tonight I�ll go see the Moldy Peaches in Jersey.

Yeah, I�m going to jersey.

Pray for my soul.

< Regress - Progress >


*host*
+guestbook+
*profile*
*index*

Last Five Issues

06.17.04 - Caio is not italian for food

04.20.04 - homeless?

03.27.04 - best of

03.07.04 - production report

02.04.04 - milk, not buttermilk

All text and images � 2001, 2002, 2003