waffles fill your heart with love
01.09.02 - 6:31 pm

I expected to receive many phone calls today. Calls from old roommates, new employment prospects, and the various acquaintances eager to accessorize their social lives with my fantastically joyous presence.

But in efforts to avoid my new landlord (no comment), combined with an attempt to prosecute my old one (see here), I left my cell phone behind in a rush of comical hub-bub.

Neither of my goals were reached of course. Sleet deterred my driving to the courthouse in Brooklyn, and I almost literally ran into Zev in the hallway.

I returned home after work, eager to check my messages and make quick work of my "to do" list, but I found that no one had dialed my number all day long. No old roommates, no new employment prospects, and no giddy social climbers.

Some people would find that to be disheartening, but tonight I am eating waffles.

The previous thought should be self-explanatory.

< Regress - Progress >


*host*
+guestbook+
*profile*
*index*

Last Five Issues

06.17.04 - Caio is not italian for food

04.20.04 - homeless?

03.27.04 - best of

03.07.04 - production report

02.04.04 - milk, not buttermilk

All text and images � 2001, 2002, 2003