technology sucks
07.27.01 - 12:08 pm

Sometimes things can't get worse. It appears that I am no where near that point.

I'm getting the run-around from the people at the job I was interviewing for. No one wants to tell me that I'm out of consideration, so they keep stringing me along. I call, they promise to call back that day and I don't hear from them for the next three. I call again and leave another message. I finally get ahold of someone who knows something, the receptionist, and she tells me that it's all in the head honcho's hands now.

Why is it that the receptionist can give me a clear and definitive answer while her supervisors claim ignorance of their own hireing process?

In lighter news, and further evidence of how your God is out to get me...

My fancy-schmancy palm-based computer (the Handspring corperation can eat my turds) has developed some sort of internal short that causes it to eat fresh batteries in less then a week. The pleasant side-effect of this is that it's erased all it's memory, thus dumping every phone number and address I've ever recorded. Every business contact, every birthday, every helpful bit of information that exists in my world...all gone.

Add that to my recent cell phone episode, and my laptop's fondness for total power failure.

Folks, how about a big hand for technology.

I will now be keeping my appointments on a strip of bark.

-Fuck The World-

< Regress - Progress >


*host*
+guestbook+
*profile*
*index*

Last Five Issues

06.17.04 - Caio is not italian for food

04.20.04 - homeless?

03.27.04 - best of

03.07.04 - production report

02.04.04 - milk, not buttermilk

All text and images � 2001, 2002, 2003