"carmen gia"
07.26.01 - 10:21 am

For lack of life-news, I'm posting my work in progress.

CARMEN GIA

under the night of Baltimore
my words brought a tear to your eye
so many sad songs were written in you and me
and yet here we pen another melody
at the intersection of our lives
lips hide the lies of our wasted time
and the path to each other that we will never find
but I'll kiss you until I believe
and something feels wrong in the way we part
like I know we'll never finish what we didn't start
but if you'd clear the tears then maybe you'd see
that you're a Carmen Gia
in a world of Bugs
please don't cry over me
didn't you ever see anyone look at you
the way that I do?

< Regress - Progress >


*host*
+guestbook+
*profile*
*index*

Last Five Issues

06.17.04 - Caio is not italian for food

04.20.04 - homeless?

03.27.04 - best of

03.07.04 - production report

02.04.04 - milk, not buttermilk

All text and images � 2001, 2002, 2003