short updates
07.07.01 - 1:19 pm

I have not the time for thoughtful writing, so I shall post temporary updates, to be edited and revised at a later date...

I took my phone back to Sprint and stood in a different line this time. When the time came for me to present my problem, I just said "it don't work" and offered no further information. I was out with a new battery and a working phone not more then ten minutes later. Just goes to show you that you should always play dumb.

Of course, I had to wait over an hour and a half in line beforehand, but such amazingly helpful service seems to come at a price.

Had a confrontation with the ape-roommate again, about the same subject, this time he said over and over about how he didn't believe me.

While he was gone to wherever it is that things like him go to, I dug through my trash and found the receipt for the printer cartridge that he claims I never bought. I highlit the areas containing the date, the product description, and the cardholder's name (that being mine). I taped the receipt to a note asking him for the three months of electric bills he has not yet paid for.

When I returned home after my travels, there was a check waiting for me upon my desk. I did not find any sort of appology for his previous insults.

I wish a pox upon his children. That is not a joke.

Thursday night, I took the recent drinking buddy out to dinner at my favorite resurant. She, in turn, took me out for drinks at a bar neer her house where we were joined by her brother for a short time.

I walked her home and kissed her on her stoop (that's a place in front of her house, not a location on her body).

Tonight, I will endevor to spend time outside of my house in efforts to quell the rage I feel against my housemate.

Only a month and a half to go...

< Regress - Progress >


*host*
+guestbook+
*profile*
*index*

Last Five Issues

06.17.04 - Caio is not italian for food

04.20.04 - homeless?

03.27.04 - best of

03.07.04 - production report

02.04.04 - milk, not buttermilk

All text and images � 2001, 2002, 2003