the morning after
11.10.02 - 10:29 am

Sometimes you wake up wishing that you hadn�t.

As if things, as if everything�s just a hurdle to the next failure. The next pain. The next period of loss, agony, misery. Like there was some agreement out there to perpetuate your singularity.

Sometimes breathing becomes such a chore that you wish you weren�t.

And in a search for justification, in contemplating why you even bother, the sum total of your life becomes an ever-growing catalog of disappointment.

How many times can I put on the face and pretend I�m okay? How many times can I suck it up and move on before what I am is outweighed by what I�ve left behind?

How many times can I lose things I care about, and how many times can I lose the only things that care about me?

The sunlight�s fading and winter seems ever longer each time it comes.

It�s like I�m this little weed, struggling to grow, but just wishing for a big lawn mower to make it all easier.

I�m so tired.

I just want things to be easier.

< Regress - Progress >


*host*
+guestbook+
*profile*
*index*

Last Five Issues

06.17.04 - Caio is not italian for food

04.20.04 - homeless?

03.27.04 - best of

03.07.04 - production report

02.04.04 - milk, not buttermilk

All text and images � 2001, 2002, 2003