my throad hurds
04.09.02 - 10:04 pm

I moped my way down the stairs today, my throat throbbing with ill will, and stumbled right into the company of the two maintenance men in our institute.

They are naturally enigmatic in the way they can be both jolly and surly at the same time.

Sergey is fluent in broken English while Vladimir speaks mostly in nouns and index fingers. They both look as if they�ve spent years in Russian submarines.

Vlad grabbed me and made fun of my jeans by pointing and saying "Your jeans...holes!" and then laughing uproariously.

"I bring new jeans tomorrow" says Vlad, chuckling and pointing again.

Sergey smiles at me, then tells me that if people keep putting gum on the floor of our room, he will kill us all...one by one.

I�m assuming that was just more wacky Ruski humor.

Yeah...assuming.

< Regress - Progress >


*host*
+guestbook+
*profile*
*index*

Last Five Issues

06.17.04 - Caio is not italian for food

04.20.04 - homeless?

03.27.04 - best of

03.07.04 - production report

02.04.04 - milk, not buttermilk

All text and images � 2001, 2002, 2003