dead basil don't make no pesto
02.16.02 - 1:32 am

I'm letting my basil die.

I'm letting it die because it wasn't the right shade of green. I'm letting it die because its branches had become convoluted and overpopulated. I'm letting it die because I kept forgetting to turn it every other day, and it's uneven growth was an abomination to my abilities as a caring human being.But more then anything, I'm letting it die because it is easier to let something expire then it is to invest yourself in it.

Hope is a dangerous thing.

You lust after this unattainable thing without ever considering the consequences of possession. Then one day, your dream walks away from you.

Hoping, dreaming, watering.

It's all just prolonging the inevitable.

< Regress - Progress >


*host*
+guestbook+
*profile*
*index*

Last Five Issues

06.17.04 - Caio is not italian for food

04.20.04 - homeless?

03.27.04 - best of

03.07.04 - production report

02.04.04 - milk, not buttermilk

All text and images � 2001, 2002, 2003