today's special
02.16.02 - 12:13 pm

Today is Saturday.

Because today is Saturday, I will endeavor to make either pancakes or waffles. I will revel in my comfort food as this weekend morning slides firmly into afternoon. A dash of vanilla extract will waft through the air, turning this cold industrial apartment into a home for a few brief minutes.

If I had more then one hotplate, I'd aspire to make a breakfast with many courses, but burner management gets difficult when you only have the one.

I will add an espresso for added decadence.

If you guys were here, I'd make you one of my perfect omelets, with the filling of your choice. Mushrooms, asparagus, broccoli, cheese, salsa.

Whatever your little hearts desire.

If you were here, I might even aspire to make crapes for the first time, filling them with fresh berries and whipped cream. For dessert, we could have fried banana split Sundays with chopped almonds.

But I'm alone here, and thus I'll have to eat all of your portions myself.

< Regress - Progress >


*host*
+guestbook+
*profile*
*index*

Last Five Issues

06.17.04 - Caio is not italian for food

04.20.04 - homeless?

03.27.04 - best of

03.07.04 - production report

02.04.04 - milk, not buttermilk

All text and images � 2001, 2002, 2003