job...losing interest
12.12.01 - 11:50 pm

I can't wait for my vacation to start.

I've reached that three month hump where your new and interesting job suddenly becomes trivial and routine.

My current salary isn't really cutting the mustard. This whole WTC shit has really put a damper on everyone's operating budget, and so a raise seems out of the question when the institute isn't even turning a profit.

Daily checks of the various job listings have uncovered some exciting opportunities in the unpaid interning fields, but I'd like to think that I'm past that point in my career.

Of course, I'd also like to think that I'm the cat's meow and that all the ladies are after me.

Truth is perspective.

< Regress - Progress >


*host*
+guestbook+
*profile*
*index*

Last Five Issues

06.17.04 - Caio is not italian for food

04.20.04 - homeless?

03.27.04 - best of

03.07.04 - production report

02.04.04 - milk, not buttermilk

All text and images � 2001, 2002, 2003