internet cafes
09.21.01 - 12:39 pm

Inspiration has been officially slain.

I am killing time in a large multi-national internet cafe chain. Being technically homeless here in New York City, this hulking beast is my only access to both a computer and the internet.

This has the added pressure, in that all my diary reporting must be composed entirely on the spot without benefit of extended thought. Under the circumstances, I think I've done okay so far.

So here I write out of obligation rather then inspiration. My eyes rest on pixels but my mind's stuck on untouchable foreign women. The stunning German Turk, the husky-voiced Israeli nymphet, the Portuguese model who speaks four languages.

Sofia: A Greek-born, London-raised enchantress who is so shy, she can't bear to see her own face on camera.

Alas, they are all untouchable. Status, beauty and company policy stand between us.

I must now go and endure another four hours of this torture before I catch a greyhound bus. I'm on special assignment this weekend in our nation's capital. Stories of the pentagon, politics, and pork roasts will surely ensue.

Keep your head up America, and happy new year from the Goyim

Holla!

< Regress - Progress >


*host*
+guestbook+
*profile*
*index*

Last Five Issues

06.17.04 - Caio is not italian for food

04.20.04 - homeless?

03.27.04 - best of

03.07.04 - production report

02.04.04 - milk, not buttermilk

All text and images � 2001, 2002, 2003