a hand-up
08.14.01 - 8:44 am

Today, I have to set up interviews for two different jobs, neither of which I'm interested in.

I need employment to acquire an apartment so that I can leave the house I don't want to leave. If anyone knows of a swell two bedroom available on the cheap, I'll be your best friend for a satisfactory period of time.

As a child, I never considered the possibility of being poor. Even when my family was scraping by, I didn't notice all the penny-pinching that was going on. Not to say that I was a happy child, I certainly was not, but amid my misery I was largely content.

Financial security is alien to me. Now that I'm left to my own devices, I've only managed to live above the poverty line for about thirteen months. I think that I might make just enough money this year to qualify for government assistance.

I'm just hoping that one of these two crappy jobs will pay enough to convince a landlord that I'm not a total risk.

Brother, I don't need a hand-out...I need a hand-up.

Only one more day until...

< Regress - Progress >


*host*
+guestbook+
*profile*
*index*

Last Five Issues

06.17.04 - Caio is not italian for food

04.20.04 - homeless?

03.27.04 - best of

03.07.04 - production report

02.04.04 - milk, not buttermilk

All text and images � 2001, 2002, 2003