departures
08.10.01 - 11:13 am

The pack is dwindling.

Two roommates are already gone, another one leaves tomorrow for a week in Virginia. This leaves me alone with the ape-roommate and a flock of realtors. Not exactly the best dinner conversation there...

We all went out to "happy hour" last night to toast various departures. Before I left, I stopped by the bank to get some drinking money. The ATM machine openly laughed before informing me that I was nearly seventy dollars overdrawn.

Happy hour.

Courtney yelps when she sees my hair, then proclaims it to be quite cute. I can see that her effervescence is already tickling the noses of everyone at the table. Three drinks later, Bill is talking about how is grandfather is dying, which in itself, is a miracle of candor.

Most people start out as happy well-adjusted children and then dwindle into neurotic repressed shells. It's good to see that it can happen the other way too.

Sometimes you have no choice but to put off your fretting and abandon your worries. Thus, at the end of the evening, my tab was placed firmly atop my mother's credit card.

Thanks mom.

In the next episode, I'll discuss apartments, job searches, and financial ruin.

Stay tuned.

< Regress - Progress >


*host*
+guestbook+
*profile*
*index*

Last Five Issues

06.17.04 - Caio is not italian for food

04.20.04 - homeless?

03.27.04 - best of

03.07.04 - production report

02.04.04 - milk, not buttermilk

All text and images � 2001, 2002, 2003