"okay" is always just a day away
07.12.01 - 4:49 pm

Apologies.

I am a twitching ball of stress.

Between the bizarrely troubling interpersonal conflicts of late and the intense job interview process I'm currently involved in, I haven't really found the time to think about diary updates. My working computer has no modem, and thus I must update my diary via an ancient and barely functional laptop.

Often I sit here and dream of an internet solution that would support something as simple as Java or IE4. Oh, how I covet the Spell Check.

So many issues.

Money issues, new girl issues, backstabbing liar issues.

I want to enjoy the good things that are happening around me. I want to sit without worrying what lies someone believes about me. I want to watch television without dissecting drama.

I need some kind of release.

Please deliver me from corduroy smiles and endless resume dissection. Deliver me from primate roommates and their back-stabbing, dog-faced girlfriends. Deliver me from three-dollar dinner budgets and depressing income/outflow charts. Deliver me from pushy realtors and the looming apartment search. Deliver me from my poor spelling and banal delivery.

Deliver me.

< Regress - Progress >


*host*
+guestbook+
*profile*
*index*

Last Five Issues

06.17.04 - Caio is not italian for food

04.20.04 - homeless?

03.27.04 - best of

03.07.04 - production report

02.04.04 - milk, not buttermilk

All text and images � 2001, 2002, 2003