a cry against oppression
06.01.01 - 9:43 am

I apologize to all my faithful and loyal readers, but it is time that I roll out my soapbox and speak my mind.

Ladies and gentlemen...

As members of an advanced and mature society, it is our duty to stand up against injustice wherever we may find it. Often that causes us to inject our interests into distant lands and impose our ideals upon alien cultures, sticking our noses into everyone�s proverbial �business�. The gang mentality of the world community often leads other foreign nations to denounce our tactics and question the spirit of our beliefs. Although history often finds our intentions to be just, we shall always bear the burden of ridicule for taking a stand.

Perhaps the most tragic and painful stand is the one we must make against ourselves.

When we find the ills and wrongs of our own society, the hidden injustice in our own backyard, it becomes even more difficult to make things right. It would be far easier to sweep our shame under the rug and cover-up, rather then correct.

We must never take the course of ease. We must never trade our honor for a pain-free existence. The glaring eye of our social microscope must be trained even more diligently upon our hidden crevices, for only there shall we find our greatest flaws.

I aspire to live without shame. I desire awareness of every flaw, because only then will they ever stand to be corrected.

I can no longer turn a blind eye towards injustice. If even one person is oppressed, we have failed as a society, and each of us as part of humankind. I demand that we not accept failure. I demand that we continue this struggle as valiantly as our lives shall allow. As painful as it may come to be, we must excise the cancer of our society and every piece of infected tissue along with it.

Some men stand for glory, some for honor, and some for god and country. What will you stand for?

I ask you to stand with me.

I believe we must fight because it is right, and only because it is right. This is a call to arms, this is my declaration of war. I ask each and every one of you for your hand, your honor, your faith, and your dedication, because it is only as a whole that we may prevail...

Ladies and gentlemen...

let�s get this rabbit some fucking Trix.

< Regress - Progress >


*host*
+guestbook+
*profile*
*index*

Last Five Issues

06.17.04 - Caio is not italian for food

04.20.04 - homeless?

03.27.04 - best of

03.07.04 - production report

02.04.04 - milk, not buttermilk

All text and images � 2001, 2002, 2003