ambivalence
12.03.02 - 1:10 am

So I really need to write.

To sit down and write this history as best as I remember it. Because the distance is distorting and the hindsight is cooling, and between it all I've lost the passion of the moment.

Between the soft caresses, between the frustrating political employment maneuverings, between the angered ambivalence lies the fleeting moments of importance.

Each second I live is a moment that must be charted, and I'm wasting it trying to describe the monumental events that occurred many months ago. The true insight into history exists only in the moment, and I fear I've lost so many along the way betwixt here and there.

Perhaps it is time to buckle down.

< Regress - Progress >


*host*
+guestbook+
*profile*
*index*

Last Five Issues

06.17.04 - Caio is not italian for food

04.20.04 - homeless?

03.27.04 - best of

03.07.04 - production report

02.04.04 - milk, not buttermilk

All text and images � 2001, 2002, 2003