inept flirting
03.11.02 - 8:39 pm

Some smiles are incandescent.

She walks in, looking like hell came to visit this weekend. Bags under her eyes, lids drooping, head spacing.

She says she's exhausted, and it looks to be the case, but when she smiles...

It's as if someone just turned on your electric socks. Your everything just warms up.

Glows.

As we�re leaving, she turns around and smiles at me a few times as if she has something to say. I smile back and she turns away.

Then I have to laugh at myself, because I�m assuming that she�s into me and she just doesn�t know how to start that conversation.

And as much as I�m assuming that�s what she is doing, I know it�s exactly what I am doing.

< Regress - Progress >


*host*
+guestbook+
*profile*
*index*

Last Five Issues

06.17.04 - Caio is not italian for food

04.20.04 - homeless?

03.27.04 - best of

03.07.04 - production report

02.04.04 - milk, not buttermilk

All text and images � 2001, 2002, 2003