icarus at the siren music festival
07.21.01 - 10:50 am

The girl just left and I want pancakes. Those two things are generally unrelated, but it does not change the fact that I want some pancakes.

In a minute, I shall go to the Walgreens around the corner to get milk and sunscreen. Those two things are also generally unrelated, but both figure into my immediate plans.

The milk should make my pancakes far less powdery, while the sunscreen will protect my Nordic skin at the Siren Music Festival in Coney Island today.

I know some of you will be there.

You should look for me. I'm generically unique and unusually ordinary, you can't miss me.

I don't think you should talk to me, that might spoil the magic we have here. Just admire me from afar...

I'll be flying around with a smile like Icarus.

< Regress - Progress >


*host*
+guestbook+
*profile*
*index*

Last Five Issues

06.17.04 - Caio is not italian for food

04.20.04 - homeless?

03.27.04 - best of

03.07.04 - production report

02.04.04 - milk, not buttermilk

All text and images � 2001, 2002, 2003