the open letter to no one
05.29.00 - 10:57 pm

"...sticks and stones may break my bones, but cancer will probably kill me. Filling each space with vice after vice, none of which actually thrill me..."

-Paul Bearer

I am bitter caustic anger.

I am acid-stomach outrage.

I am the all-night car alarm outside your window. The corrosive explosion in your remote control. The cold hard rain on your new suede shoes. The everlasting rejection. The burning infection. That unwanted kiss, touch, gaze. I am the yeasty puss-filled pain that never leaves your brain.

I could be the greatest person you've never met. The smile of that boy/girl you've just started to love. The fresh-baked-brownie scent. The drunken flirty fun of a night in good company. The champagne bubbles that tickle your nose. The longest sleep.

I could be everything.

I could be anything...

but I am nothing until you want me to be something.

< Regress - Progress >


*host*
+guestbook+
*profile*
*index*

Last Five Issues

06.17.04 - Caio is not italian for food

04.20.04 - homeless?

03.27.04 - best of

03.07.04 - production report

02.04.04 - milk, not buttermilk

All text and images � 2001, 2002, 2003